Something Outside Your Interests, Yet Still Think It’s Great

I always enjoy getting positive feedback. Who doesn’t? Check out the following review of “Eat Fish And Die” at the Planetary Defense Command Blog.

The following comment impressed me greatly:

Normally, I would say that I don’t like humorous science fiction, and that I don’t care for a flippant writing style, but I really enjoyed this story. You know you’re reading work by a skilled author when you read something outside your interests, and still think it’s great.

Awesome! Of course, others may not like this quaint little story, some may downright despise it (no sense of humor obviously). But comments like this really make my day. Okay, hitting the Amazon top 100 list would be better. But hey! I’m not greedy.

Thank you Planetary Defense Commander!

Leave a comment